WEST MELBOURNE CHRISTIAN ACADEMY

HOME OF THE KNIGHTS
WMCA is a Ministry of New Hope Sanctuary

EVENTS

WMCA School Calendar
2020-2021

August 17, Monday: First Day of School
September 7, Monday: Holiday, Labor Day
September 18, Friday: 1st Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
October 19, Monday: End of First Grading Period
October 22, Thursday: Individual Pictures
October 23, Friday: 1st Qtr. Report Cards Posted
October 23, Friday: Sports Pictures (3:00)
October 30, Friday: Parent/Teacher Meetings (1:30-3:30)*
November 11, Wednesday: Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 12-13, Thursday-Friday: Holiday, Teacher’s In-Service (FLOCS)
November 19, Thursday: Class Pictures
November 20, Friday: 2nd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
November 20, Friday: Talent Show/Thanksgiving Lunch*
November 23-27: Holiday, Thanksgiving Break
December 4, Friday: Christmas Program
December 21-January 1: Christmas Vacation
January 4, Monday: Students Return
January 12-15: Semester Review and Exams*
January 15, Friday: End of First Semester
January 18, Monday: Holiday, MLK Day
January 19, Tuesday: Second Semester Begins
January 21, Thursday: Spring Pictures
January 22, Friday: 1st Semester Report Cards Posted
February 15, Monday: Holiday, Presidents’ Day
February 19, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
February 26, Friday: Elementary Academic Bowl
March 5, Friday: High School Academic Bowl
March 15-19: Spring Break
March 30, Tuesday: End of Third Grading Period
March 29-31: SAT Testing*
April 1, Thursday: Busch Gardens Field Trip
April 1, Thursday: 3rd Qtr. Report Cards Posted
April 2, Friday: Holiday, Good Friday
April 23, Friday: Field Day*
April 30, Friday: 4th Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
May 7, Friday: Spring Thing
May 8, Saturday: Spring Dance/Prom
May 28-June 3: Final Review & Exams*
May 28, Friday: Graduation
May 31, Monday: Holiday, Memorial Day
June 3, Thursday: Last Day of School/Party*
June 4, Friday: Teachers Last Day
June 4, Friday: Final Report Cards Posted

*Early Dismissal*

1st Semester – 90 days      2nd Semester – 90 days

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved. 
Designed by Kingdom Church Websites