WEST MELBOURNE CHRISTIAN ACADEMY

HOME OF THE KNIGHTS
WMCA is a Ministry of New Hope Sanctuary

EVENTS

WMCA School Calendar
2020-2021

August 3, Monday: First Day of School
September 4, Friday: 1st Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
September 7, Monday: Holiday, Labor Day
October 5, Monday: End of First Grading Period
October 8, Thursday: Individual Pictures
October 9, Friday: 1st Qtr. Report Cards Posted
October 12, Monday: Holiday, Columbus Day
October 16, Friday: Parent/Teacher Meetings (1:30-3:30)*
November 5, Thursday: Class Pictures
November 6, Friday: 2nd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
November 11, Wednesday: Holiday, Veteran’s Day
November 12-13, Thursday-Friday: Holiday, Teacher’s In-Service (FLOCS)
November 20, Friday: Talent Show/Thanksgiving Lunch*
November 23-27: Holiday, Thanksgiving Break
December 4, Friday: Christmas Program
December 15-18: Semester Review and Exams*
December 18, Friday:  End of First Semester
December 21-January 5: Christmas Vacation
January 6, Wednesday: Second Semester Begins
January 8, Friday: 1st Semester Report Cards Posted
January 18, Monday: Holiday, MLK Day
January 21, Thursday: Spring Pictures
February 5, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
February 15, Monday: Holiday, Presidents’ Day
February 26, Friday: Elementary Academic Bowl
March 5, Friday: High School Academic Bowl
March 11, Thursday: End of Third Grading Period
March 12, Friday: Field Day*
March 15-19: Spring Break
March 26, Friday: 3rd Qtr. Report Cards Posted
March 29-31: SAT Testing*
April 1, Thursday: Busch Gardens Field Trip
April 2, Friday: Holiday, Good Friday
April 23, Friday: 4th Qtr. Progress Reports Posted
May 7, Friday: Spring Thing
May 8, Saturday: Spring Dance/Prom
May 14, Friday: Graduation
May 18-21: Final Review & Exams*
May 21, Friday: Last Day of School/Party*
May 25, Tuesday: Teachers Last Day
May 27, Thursday: Final Report Cards Posted

*Early Dismissal*

1st Semester – 90 days      2nd Semester – 90 days

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved. 
Designed by Kingdom Church Websites